20 to Watch

NSBA’s “20 to Watch” Recognition Program

Posted by Andrew Gardner on

Dr. Kari Stubbs, Vice President of 21st Century Learning at BrainPOP, was in the first “20 to Watch” class in 2006. Since then, many BrainPOP Educators have been recognized including Adina Popa, Robert Miller, and Teryl Magee. Click here to checkout the previous winners.

NSBA’s “20 to Watch” Recognition Program

Do you know educators who are passionate about using technology to transform teaching and learning; who can inspire their colleagues to embrace new tools; and who are curious by nature and always looking for how the next innovation can be applied to education?  If so, please submit their names by January 12th for consideration as part of the National School Boards Association’s “20 to Watch” recognition program.  The 2011-12 “20” will be honored in Washington during CoSN’s Annual Conference, March 5-7, and recognized during the Technology Leadership Network Luncheon at the NSBA Annual Conference in Boston, April 22.

Established in 2006 as a part of the 20th anniversary celebration for NSBA’s technology and learning conference , the “20 to Watch” program identifies emerging leaders within the education technology community who have the potential to impact the field for the next 20 years. While primarily focused on K-12 teachers, administrators, and board members, nominations are also invited from higher education, policy, association, and industry organizations.