"20 to watch" educators

Call for Nominations: NSBA’s 2012-13 “20 to Watch” Educators

Posted by cemignano on

The National School Boards Association is looking for educators who are passionate about using technology to make a dramatic impact on teaching and learning.  If you know of an educator who embraces the newest tools and is always exploring how they can be applied to education, please be sure to submit their names for consideration as part of the NSBA’s “20 to Watch” recognition program by December 10th.

The “20 to Watch” program was established as part of the 20th anniversary celebration for NSBA’s technology and learning conference in 2006.  The program identifies the emerging leaders within the education technology community who have the ability to impact the field over the next 20 years.  The 2012-13 “20 to Watch” will be honored in San Diego during CoSN’s Annual Conference on March 11th and recognized during the Technology Leadership Network Luncheon at the NSBA Annual Conference, also in San Diego, on April 14th.

We have a long line of BrainPOP Educators who are past nominees for this prestigious program including Dr. Kari Stubbs, BrainPOP’s Vice President of Innovation and Learning; Adina Popa; Robert Miller; and Teryl Magee.  Now it’s your turn to nominate one of your innovative and inspiring colleagues!